Classics in the Park



Classical music concerts will be taking place in Wimbledon Park athletics stadium on the evening of Friday 11 and Saturday 12 September 2015.

'Classics in the Park' is performed by the City of London Sinfonia and led by outstanding conductor Stuart Stratford breathtaking evenings of popular classical performances with a dazzling fireworks finale.

Tickets are priced from £30

Friday 11 September

'Baroque Classics and Fireworks Music'
Handel - Arrival of the Queen of Sheba
Mozart - Eine Kleine Nachtmusik
Vivaldi - Summer and Autumn from The Four Seasons
Bach - Brandenburg Concerto No.3
Vivaldi - Concerto for Two Trumpets
Pachelbel - Canon
Handel - Music for the Royal Fireworks

Saturday 12 September
Orchestra with mezzo soprano

Mozart - Overture to The Marriage of Figaro
Mozart - “Voi che sapete” from The Marriage of Figaro
Tchaikovsky - Waltz and Polonaise from Eugene Onegin
Puccini - “Un bel di” from Madame Butterfly
Puccini - “O mio babbino caro” from Gianni Schicchi
Strauss - Blue Danube Waltz
Saint-Saens - Danse Macabre
Verdi - Overture to The Force of Destiny
Bizet - Habanera from Carmen
Bizet - March of the Toreadors from Carmen
Mascagni - Intermezzo from Cavalleria Rusticana
Rossini - Galop from William Tell
Offenbach - Can Can from Orpheus in the underworld
Brahms - Hungarian Dance No. 5
Wagner - Ride of the Valkyries

Post new comment:

To reply to this post, you must log in or register.